Gigacon 2015

Just spent this weekend having an art stand at Gigacon 2015. Gigacon is sort of a Lan-party convention, so I wasn’t quite sure what to expect having an art stand there. But luckily for me, people did leave their computers once in a while to check out what else was going on 🙂

I have never been so sleepy as I was on this convention, but I only have myself to blame for that. I completely miscalculated the amount of time it would take for me to finish one of the poster I wanted to sell, so I ended up pulling two all nighters right before Gigacon started. But luckily I did manage to complete it on time.

gigacon

Me with panda eyes ^

Thank you to everyone who came by! I really had a great time 🙂

I just realised I haven’t posted my minecraft poster on this blog, so here it is:

7 comments

  1. Thank you! 🙂 I am not sure what LAN is unless it does refer to the network term… I am glad you had a well-deserved success, even if more would have been greater, of course, I understand. Now that my new site is done I am going to apply for markets; we’ll see.. All the best, looking forward to your next project.

    1. Hi Lechat! Thank you 🙂 I sold ok. I earned enough to cover the prints costs, the rent for the space and also have some left. So I am pleased 🙂 I did notice that there weren’t as many who came by as there has been on the previous conventions I’ve been to, but I guess that has to do with this being mainly a LAN-party.

      I checked out your new site an it looks great! Well done 🙂

Leave a Reply

