Acrobatic Clown Goons

I made these guys to be part of the window display for the upcoming show The Greatest Show on Earth!

 photo cirkusring_zps27052ef9.jpg

A bunch of unhappy acrobatic clown goons 🙂

I’m not a big fan of clowns in real life. Not that I’m scared of them, but I just find them trying to hard to be funny… The whole thing where they do something “funny” and then just intensely stare at you until you laugh is very awkward to me. I usually just turn and walk away when that happens. Not that it happens to often :p

They are fun to draw though.

2 comments

  1. lol yeah I’m not sure I’ve found a clown who has done something that I find particularly funny but they are fun to draw. They have so many fun patterns. The clowns in this illustrations are really great!

    1. Thank you! I’m glad you like them 🙂 I cant think of a single clown I have found funny…ever. Which is quite sad, seeing how it is their profession. And It is usually quite easy to make me laugh :p

Leave a Reply

