The grudge painting

I am still working on this piece, but seeing how I have not updated this blog in a while,       I thought it might be nice to share something with you guys.

Photobucket

It is a portrait of Toshio, the freaky kid ghost from the Grudge movie. He is one of my favorite scary movie monsters, and I am pretty sure I would have died a little if I ever saw him in real  life. So I decided to paint a picture of him, and hang it up on my wall.

Not so sure about hanging it up anymore though, after seeing how my 6 year old little brother reacted when he found it… Come to think of it, he kind of had the same facial expression as Toshio in this picture :p

Not sure if I’m gonna paint a new horror monster picture, but if I did, any thoughts about which horror film monster it should be?

PS

A little update on the Patron saint poem illustrations. My old dogs drawing got picked, and is currently being featured on the cover of this month’s edition of
Snakeskin poetry webzine!

Check it out at http://homepages.primex.co.uk/~simmers/

2 comments

  1. Your painting is amazing!It has depth and texture,I love it! I am not sure about the subject though!Miss you, if you were in London you would have found many jobs!!! come back i need you …PS,ID,ILustrator…:))) Eva X

    Date: Wed, 12 Sep 2012 23:17:53 +0000 To: evasegou@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

