Feejee Mermaid poster test

My final major project is about fake sideshow freaks, and how they usually never looked anything like the posters that was made of them. Don’t know why, but I have always found that sort of stuff interesting :p One of the freaks I have used is the Feejee mermaid. On the posters it would be shown as a beautiful mermaid, but in real life, it was usually just half a fish and half a monkey stuck together.

Photobucket

This was my first try at the feejee mermaid poster. I am happy with the feejee mermaid’s pose and the composition of the drawing, but I think I will use a different style of drawing for the final version.

Leave a Reply

