How to put a head in the bed

I was supposed to create a macabre “how to” book. So I came up with loads of different ideas, but the teacher found most (all) of them to be to macabre. So I ended up with the tittle “How to put a head in the bed”. I struggled a bit with the art style on this one. Originally I intended it to look a bit art deco, like those old commercials from the 1930’s. You can see one of the finished art deco spreads her:

https://edenfre.wordpress.com/2011/12/11/how-to-put-a-head-into-someones-bed-confusion/

But due to the lack of time, and seeing how many liked my sketches for this book, I ended up keeping the sketch style for it.

This book will teach you how to place a decapitated head in someones bed while they are sleeping.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I am pretty sure there are some spelling errors in there.

This was definitely my favorite out of the 4 projects I was given.

Leave a Reply

